Happy Things

I’m sorry I’ve been a little MIA  this week with posting!  Things have been hectic and I never want to post something just to do it.  I promise I have some good stuff coming your way next week!  🙂  Here are some highlights of my week!  XO

20130516-164126.jpg{Jon returned from a week-long business trip and I was not the only one stoked to have him back!}

20130516-164134.jpg{My mom and I spent Mother’s Day at the zoo!}

20130516-164145.jpg{I’m totally obsessed with the Tone It Up muffins I shared last week, and I made a batch for Mother’s Day with fresh raspberries added to the mix!}

20130516-164153.jpg{My friend Paula graduated with her master’s degree in social work!  So proud of her.}

20130516-164200.jpg{My Throwback Thursday pic this week:  Jon and me in 2009 at the Vegas wedding of some dear friends.  Great memory!}

20130516-164206.jpg{This is the Slimdown Scramble from the Tone It Up nutrition plan!  It’s just egg whites scrambled with fresh grape tomatoes and bell peppers.  I sprinkled some truffle salt on top and finished it off with some fresh arugula!}

20130516-164211.jpg{Lately I’m, all about simple but glam makeup:  winged black eyeliner, lots of mascara and a flirty bright lip.  I’ll do a tutorial soon on the look.  My go-to lip color these days has been Maybelline Vivids lipstick in Shocking Coral with Vivids Pink Pop on top.  It makes a gorgeous, neon candy color!}

Have a wonderful weekend!

4 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Hi Arantha! Your mom is such a a natural beauty! I finally made into trader Joes! I love their pre-made lentils and turkey, and OMG their Curry chicken salad! Makes eating easy 🙂 have a lovely weekend

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

