Happy Things

I hope everyone had a wonderful 4th!  We spent it with some close friends and got some much needed rain, so it was a great evening.  Here are some highlights of my week!

20130705-084146.jpg{Jon and I picked out 4 decadent desserts from Flying Star to share with some friends.  Between the Pineapple Upside Down Cake, Red Velvet, Coconut Cream Pie and Key Lime Pie, the pineapple was by far my fave!!!}

20130705-084155.jpg{Gorgeous Hydrangeas and Freesias for a family member’s birthday!}

20130705-084203.jpg{Devon and I stocked up at the Bath & Body Works semiannual sale—I cannot get enough of the C.O. Bigelow Mentha products!  We also made a random much needed stop at Sephora where we both picked out the Stila eyeliner, Benefit They’re Real mascara and I used up some of my points for their summer gift box!}

20130705-084211.jpg{The Marilyn Hair Treatment from Lush is a summer life saver.  It enhances highlights and deeply hydrates.  My hair is satiny soft and so shiny after using.  I like to sleep in it and shampoo out in the morning!  If you aren’t blonde you can still use this product, I promise!  The girl who sold it to me had red hair and swears by this stuff.}

20130705-084219.jpg{A batch of my turkey bacon and gorgonzola sweet potato skins was the perfect treat for a girl night with my friend Paula.  I topped them with fresh thyme and some truffle salt, naturally.}

20130705-084237.jpg{RAIN!!!}

20130705-084245.jpg{Jon and me on our way to a 4th of July party.  Lipstick is CoverGirl Hot Passion.  I’m obsessed with this lipstick!  A Makeup tutorial for wearing red lips in the summer coming VERY soon.}

20130705-084259.jpg{Having a blast with girlfriends on the 4th!  Devon and I got all the girls to sport red lips!}

Have a wonderful weekend.  Thank you for reading!  XO

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

