Happy Things

I’m spending this weekend in Portland to visit my friend Shay! You may remember this cutie from my November Beauty of the Month interview last year. I cannot wait to see the incredible city, eat and drink my way through the Bite of Oregon festival and spend time with my Shay! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. Thank you for reading! XO

20130808-091809.jpg{This fresh batch of Tone It Up Berry Lemon Protein Muffins made the perfect breakfast all week long! If you have not made these yet….go MAKE THEM!}

20130808-093205.jpg{Our sweet friends Renee and Nima had us over for a gourmet dinner full of grilled goodies! Grilled avocado, corn, artichoke and shrimp…the best dinner I’ve had in a looong time. Recipe coming soon for this shrimp and the marinade they used. It’s a magical dish everyone needs to make.}

20130808-093156.jpg{Rosé wine tasting at Slate Street was a highlight of my week! We sampled wines from Portugal, France, Spain and Napa Valley. And I learned that Rosé wine is made from red wine grapes, which is what makes it pink!}

20130808-093216.jpg{My friend Paula and me at the wine tasting, celebrating her birthday!}

20130808-093227.jpg{I recently purchased some Jamberry nail wraps from my friend Jamie and tried them this week so my nails would be done for my Portland vacay. So far I am really loving them! I will do a more detailed post about them soon. You can buy them here!}

20130808-093234.jpg{My throwback Thursday picture this week: Shay and me at our joint college grad party in 2007!}

2 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get sarted and create my own. Do you
    need any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really
    appreciated!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

